Tracker › Companies › Estee Lauder Companies INC
6 No sign of it. We found no public evidence tying Estee Lauder Companies INC's cuts to AI.
Every tracked 2026 layoff at Estee Lauder Companies INC, newest first. Scores are 0–100: how strongly the public evidence ties the cuts to AI. Sources are linked on each one.
AI score 6/100 (Minimal) · 80% interval 4–7 · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 6: Cost-cutting / efficiency · Drivers: industry AI exposure +0.5
Evidence: SEC filing. Signals: attribution 0.0, primary source 0.0, exec statement 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary evidence 0.0 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
AI score 6/100 (Minimal) · 80% interval 4–7 · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 6: Cost-cutting / efficiency · Drivers: industry AI exposure +0.5
Evidence: SEC filing. Signals: attribution 0.0, primary source 0.0, exec statement 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary evidence 0.0 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
AI score 3/100 (Minimal) · 80% interval 2–3 · evidence grade D · US · Pharma / Chemicals
Stated reason: As announced on November 1, 2023, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (the "Company") launched the Profit Recovery and Growth Plan ("PRGP") to help progressively rebuild its profit margins in fiscal years 2025 and 2026. As a component of the PRGP, on February 5, 2024, the Company announced a two-year restructuring program and filed a Current Report on Form 8-K. The Company committed to this course of action on February 1…
Why 3: Plant, store or site closure · Drivers: contrary evidence −0.7, industry AI exposure +0.5
Evidence: SEC filing. Signals: attribution 0.0, primary source 0.0, exec statement 0.0, role exposure 0.653, industry exposure 0.712, AI investment 0.0, contrary evidence 0.4 · typical Health Care & Pharma roles (no roles named)
Headcount basis: not disclosed
Scores are evidence-based estimates from a published model, not findings that AI caused any layoff. Spot something wrong or missing? Tell us.
Other Health Care & Pharma layoffs we track.
Health Care & Pharma · 4,500 workers
Health Care & Pharma · 718 workers
Health Care & Pharma · 628 workers
Health Care & Pharma · 278 workers
Health Care & Pharma · 145 workers
Health Care & Pharma · 130 workers