Tracker › Companies › Grocery Outlet Holding Corp.

Did AI cause the Grocery Outlet Holding Corp. layoffs?

3 No sign of it. We found no public evidence tying Grocery Outlet Holding Corp.'s cuts to AI.

3/100
top AI score · 80% interval 2–3
D
evidence grade (A = company/filing says so, D = little to go on)
1
tracked 2026 layoff event · latest Mar 4, 2026
n/a
workers counted (1 event(s) without a disclosed headcount)

The receipts

Every tracked 2026 layoff at Grocery Outlet Holding Corp., newest first. Scores are 0–100: how strongly the public evidence ties the cuts to AI. Sources are linked on each one.

3

Mar 4, 2026 · Not stated in 8-K

AI score 3/100 (Minimal) · 80% interval 2–3 · evidence grade D · US · Grocery

Stated reason: To strengthen long-term profitability and cash flow generation, improve operational execution, optimize the Company's existing store footprint and align with the Company’s disciplined new store growth strategy, in the first quarter of fiscal 2026 the Company conducted a strategic, financial and operational analysis of its store fleet. Following that review, on March 2, 2026, the Company's Board of Directors adopted a…

Why 3: Plant, store or site closure · Drivers: contrary evidence −0.7, industry AI exposure +0.4

Evidence: SEC filing. Signals: attribution 0.0, primary source 0.0, exec statement 0.0, role exposure 0.67, industry exposure 0.544, AI investment 0.0, contrary evidence 0.4 · named roles: Accountants and Auditors, Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks, Computer and Information Systems Managers, Cooks, Restaurant, Fast Food and Counter Work

Headcount basis: not disclosed

Sources (1)
  • sec.gov www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1771515/000177151526000014/go-20260302.htm

Scores are evidence-based estimates from a published model, not findings that AI caused any layoff. Spot something wrong or missing? Tell us.

Related companies

Other Retail & Consumer layoffs we track.

Search all 1,509 layoffs → All companies